IIMB Events

Mangipudi Award Ceremony for PGPEM students

Mr. Haragopal Mangipudi is alumni of the institute from the PGSEM 1998 – 2001 Batch. He is also the recipient of the Distinguished Alumni Awards 2016, which is awarded to alumni for exhibiting excellence in their fields of work.

Mr. Mangipudi and his family have instituted the “Mangipudi Awards” by creating an endowment of ₹10 lakhs in the year 2019. The award is given to the Best All-rounder and the Gold Medalist PGPEM students every year.

The awards are given during the pre-convocation day every year. Due to the pandemic, 2020 and 2021 awards were distributed in a combined ceremony on April 27, 2021. The event was attended by all the recipients with their families, Mr. Haragopal & his family members, Prof. K Kumar, Dean Alumni Relations and Development, Mr. S Parthasarthy, Head Alumni Relations and Mr. K Suresh, Head Development joining the session.

The recipient of year 2020 awards was – Siddhartha Garikapati (PGPEM 2020) Gold Medalist.

The recipients of year 2021 awards were – Gurunathan Subramanyan (PGPEM 2021), Best All Rounder, Jagadish Revanna (PGPEM 2021) Gold Medalist and Venkata Naga Swaroop Muvvala (PGPEM 2021) Gold Medalist.

All the recipients expressed their gratitude and were thankful to receive the award.