Dr. Gopal Das is in the world’s top 2% researchers 2022 by Standford University

Stanford University has recognised Dr. Gopal Das, an IIMB professor in the Marketing Area, as one of the top 2% of researchers in the world.

The list includes about 200,000 scientists from all over the world in 22 scientific fields and 176 subfields. The Top 2% is based on the academics’ scientific achievements measured by the bibliometric index with Scopus, Elsevier data. The evaluation criteria include the Scopus H-index (rather than number of publications), the impact factor, total citations, etc.

Prof. Das has featured in this list for the third year in a row.

Dr. B Mahadevan selected to be part of the High Powered Committee of the Indian Knowledge Systems

Dr. B Mahadevan of the Production & Operations Management area has been selected to be part of the recently constituted High Powered Committee (HPC) of the Indian Knowledge Systems (IKS). Dr. Mahadevan is the lead author of the book, ‘Introduction to Indian Knowledge Systems: Concepts and Applications’, released earlier this year.

The Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India, has constituted a 22-member High Powered Committee of the Indian Knowledge Systems. Dr. Radhakrishnan, Former Chairman of ISRO and Chairman, Board of Governors, IIT Kanpur, is the Chairman of the Committee, while Minister of Education, Dharmendra Pradhan, is the President of the Committee. The list of members also includes eminent names from the field of education.

IKS is an innovative cell under the Ministry of Education (MoE) at the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. It is established to promote interdisciplinary research on all aspects of IKS, as well as preserve and disseminate IKS for further research and societal applications. The HPC will be an apex body aimed to monitor the outcomes, give directions to the implementation committee and report the progress and outcomes.

IIMB Team stands second at India’s First Governance Case Competition -The Governance Challenge 2022

IIMB Team Receiving Award from Chief Minister of Haryana

The IIMB Team, which included Siddharth Parmar, Pallavi Bagul, and Sakshi Yadav, all students from the two-year full-time MBA – the Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP 2021-23), came in second place at ‘The Governance Challenge.’ The event’s summit took place on October 1, 2022.

The Governance Challenge is a self-sustaining ecosystem effort. The Government of Haryana is supporting TGC 2022 in its initial year. Haryana Chief Minister Shri Manohar Lal Khattar presented the award to Siddharth Parmar, Pallavi Bagul, and Sakshi Yadav. The prize consists of a Certificate of Participation, cash, and PPI opportunities.

EPGP team is first runner-up in B-Plan contest hosted by IIM Ahmedabad

A team comprising Adarsh Unny, Rigved Marathe and Arjit Batta, all students of the one-year fulltime residential programme for experienced professionals – the Executive Post Graduate Programme in Management (EPGP), has won the first runner-up position in ‘Masterplan – Idea Central’, a business plan competition organized as part of IIM Ahmedabad’s annual management symposium, ‘The Red Brick Summit’, held from 29th September to 1st October 2022.

The Masterplan competition aims to identify budding entrepreneurs with innovative ideas which need to make use of the existing ecosystem, support mechanisms, government schemes and incentives, while providing a solution that has mass appeal.

The contest included the Executive Summary Submission, Business Model Submission, Due Diligence of final Business Models of selected teams from Round 2, followed by the Final Pitch.

The IIM Bangalore team secured the position out of 816 teams. The award includes a Participation Certificate and cash component.

No Ceiling Summit 2022: Industry experts on why it’s time for a world without gender

The No Ceiling Summit hosted the CXXO Spirit Awards that recognised exceptional business ideas, with hundreds of entries coming in from student entrepreneurs and tech enthusiasts from around the country. The winners of this year’s awards were Pallavi Bhatia from Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, Suramya Asthana from Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru; and Ritu Rawat from Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore.