IIMBAA Elections 2024

We are pleased to announce the results of the IIMBAA Executive Board Elections. The IIMBAA Chapter Elections concluded successfully, with voting ending on April 16th. Over the past few weeks, elections were held for nine domestic and three international chapters, with an impressive turnout of 75% average voting participation among the 2569 registered voters and 79 nominees contesting for 48 positions across 12 chapters. Subsequently, the newly elected chapter office bearers voted to elect the members of the IIMBAA Executive Board.

Here are the newly elected IIMBAA Executive Board members:

  • Harish Mittal (PGP 1988) – President
  • Kartik Suresh (PGP 2008) – Vice President
  • Rajbir Singh (PGP 1992) – Vice President
  • Saravan Krishna (YLP 2020) – Vice President

You can view the complete list of IIMBAA office bearers, including the elected chapter representatives, by visiting the alumni portal here or simply scrolling to the bottom of this post.

Congratulations to all the alumni who have been elected to Board and Chapter positions! We extend our gratitude to all those who contested and voted, making this round of IIMBAA elections a resounding success.

Candidate NameProgram/ BatchChaptersPost Elected For
Subodh PatilEGMP-09BangaloreChapter Director  
Jidesh HaridasPGP 2008BangaloreChapter Deputy Director 
Jyoti PahadsinghWSP 2017BangaloreChapter Deputy Director 
Pramod Bangalore NanjundaswamyEGMP-23BangaloreChapter Deputy Director 
Merben Jayakaran M PPGP 2013ChennaiChapter Director  
Brindasri ThangaveluPGP 2013ChennaiChapter Deputy Director 
M. Saravan KrishnaYLP 2020ChennaiChapter Deputy Director 
Sreekanth C SPGP 2012ChennaiChapter Deputy Director 
Vishwanath SPGP 2010CoimbatoreChapter Director  
Krishnakumar GurusamyPGP 2013CoimbatoreChapter Deputy Director 
Rahul DharmarajanGMITE 2017CoimbatoreChapter Deputy Director 
Thanushree AnandPGP 2020CoimbatoreChapter Deputy Director 
Abhishek MittalPGP 2011Continental EuropeChapter Director  
Rahul K MPGP 2012Continental EuropeChapter Deputy Director 
Fahad VaipelPGP 2011Continental EuropeChapter Deputy Director
Harish Sudharsan Kunnavakkam VinjumurEPGP 2020Continental EuropeChapter Deputy Director
Umesh KumarPGP 1988DelhiChapter Director  
ANIRBAN ROYPGP 2003DelhiChapter Deputy Director 
Rama Shankar PandeyEGMP-02DelhiChapter Deputy Director 
Rupak AgarwalPGP 90DelhiChapter Deputy Director 
Shobha MoniPGP 1985EmiratesChapter Director  
Aalap GhoshPGP 2007EmiratesChapter Deputy Director 
Ashish GokhalePGP 2000EmiratesChapter Deputy Director 
Sreekala AndrewsEGMP-25EmiratesChapter Deputy Director 
Tony ThampanPGP 2010HyderabadChapter Director
Naga Chaitanya KPGP 2013HyderabadChapter Deputy Director 
Utkalika MohantyPGP 2014HyderabadChapter Deputy Director 
Vishal KumarPGP 2012HyderabadChapter Deputy Director 
Sreenivasan KrishnanPGP 1989KochiChapter Director  
Aylwin Noel VarghesePGPSEM 2012KochiChapter Deputy Director 
Rohit PhilipPGP 2018KochiChapter Deputy Director 
Vijay NYLP 2019KochiChapter Deputy Director 
Atanu GhoshPGP 1997KolkataChapter Director  
Paromita BannerjeeEGMP-33KolkataChapter Deputy Director 
Promita SahaPGP 2004KolkataChapter Deputy Director 
Sharanya BiswasPGP 2011KolkataChapter Deputy Director 
Ashok EkbotePGP 81MumbaiChapter Director  
Kshitiz JainPGP 2011MumbaiChapter Deputy Director 
Prabhakar TiwariPGP 2004MumbaiChapter Deputy Director 
Saikat DuttaPGP 2008MumbaiChapter Deputy Director 
Chaitanya KulkarniEPGP 2014PuneChapter Director  
Abhishek KhandelwalEPGP 2010PuneChapter Deputy Director 
Praful GoyalEGMP 36PuneChapter Deputy Director 
Santosh RanjanFTGMP 2003PuneChapter Deputy Director 
Manish MiglaniPGP 2000UKChapter Director  
Gajendra RamtekePGP 1998UKChapter Deputy Director 
Sanhita AthalyePGP 2012UKChapter Deputy Director 
Vikram BalanPGP 2008UKChapter Deputy Director